PARENT TEACHER ORGANIZATION

Dear Moore Families:

Welcome to Moore Elementary School! We are so excited for the 2019-2020 school year and look forward to working with you to make this a memorable and rewarding year for your child.

Moore Elementary PTO (Parent Teacher Organization) exists to serve our school by providing learning and enrichment opportunities for our kids, assisting teachers when needed, and supporting the school through fundraising.

Our PTO activities require volunteers to be successful.  There are many opportunities to serve. Here are the a few of the ways that the PTO gives back to our school. 

 

  • Fill the Nest – our direct donation campaign that funds our school’s academic needs
  • Moore Miles – a day of cheering, running, and fun celebrating the success of Fill the Nest
  • Teacher/Staff Appreciation – using funds collected during PTO Membership to show our appreciation throughout the school year
  • Book Fair – promoting reading and helping our library purchase more books
  • Hospitality – coordinating Welcome Back Breakfast for staff, Butterfly Breakfast for Kindergarten parents and new families, Teacher Appreciation Week, and Loaves of Thanks
  • NOOK (Needs Of Our Kids) – providing clothing, hygiene products, and other necessities to school-aged children across our county
  • Room Parents – giving opportunities to parents who want to be active in their child’s classroom
  • Spirit Nights – building relationships with local businesses who will donate a portion of their proceeds to our school

 

You can always reach us at mooreelementaryschool@gmail.com.  We look forward to seeing you at school, meetings, events, and fundraisers.  We are excited to get to know you!

 

Sincerely,

 

Elizabeth Fellows, PTO President

Joy Howard, PTO Vice President

PRESIDENT                             Elizabeth Fellows                    fellows@montrose.net

VICE PRESIDENT                     Joy Howard                             sjoyd7@yahoo.com

BAKE SALE                              Heather Doleshel                    heather@visitfranklin.com

                                                   Sonja Lowell                            sonjalowell@gmail.com

BOOK FAIR                               Joy Howard                             sjoyd7@yahoo.com

                                                   Joni Miller                               joni.strom@gmail.com

BOX TOPS                               Tracey Ferguson                      traceyferguson01@gmail.com

                                                  Danielle Nunnery                    DLNunnery@gmail.com

FILL THE NEST                       Jon Blankenship                      jblankenship1@gmail.com

                                                  Bethany Dixon                         bethany.dixon@optum.com

HOSPITALITY                          Jennifer Thorington                jenniferthorington@gmail.com

                                                  Tracey Ferguson                      traceyferguson01@gmail.com  

                                                  Christie Von Dreele                 christie_vondreele@icloud.com

MEMBERSHIP DRIVE             Ellen Burdine                           ellenburdine@hotmail.com

MOORE MILES                        Emily Sterbens                        emilysterbens@gmail.com

                                                    Leslie Zeller                             Lnzeller2@yahoo.com

                                                  Christie Reynolds                    Christe.c.reynolds@gmail.com 

                                                  (Volunteer Coordinator)

                                                   Ashlee Anderson                     ashleeanderson31@gmail.com

                                            (Track design and set up)

NOOK REPRESENTATIVE        Emily Newton                         emilycnewtown@hotmail.com

ROOM PARENTS                     Sarah Wilkerson                      sywilkerson@gmail.com

SPIRIT NIGHT                          Annie Ecken                            annieb8475@hotmail.com    

 Click on the link to discover more details on the different committees. 

PTO INFORMATION SHEET 2019-2020