Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is comprised of parents, staff members, administration, and community members.

Advisory Council Protocol:

  • The goal of the Advisory Council is to provide an open line of communication between home, school, and the community.
  • The committee will define areas of need, brainstorm solutions, and invite parent/staff input.
  • Parents and staff members – please submit questions in advance in writing if you know of an issue. This will provide the opportunity for research and hopefully a response to questions at the meeting. Please email questions to Janet Carroll, principal. A three-day advance notice for all questions will help us be fully prepared for the meeting.

Moore Elementary Advisory Council



Principal                                 Janet Carroll

Assistant Principal            Aimee Butler



Parent                              Jenny Narciso

parent                              monica reed 

pto president                 Mary Smith 



Kindergarten                      Kasey Sierra    

First                                     Trish Franklin

Second                                Heather Owens

Third                                    Danette Cravens

Fourth                                 Heather Saxton

Special Area                       Colin Henson

Support Staff                     Shannon Carlisle

Special Ed                           Fran Bucaric